Time to take a trip around the world

Today my kitchen clock got a makeover. It needed a change badly, cuz it was just getting me upset every time I laid my eyes on it.
So here’s what I did..

Image

I covered the clock with an acrylic white paint for … well about 5 times I think. Here’s how it looked like after first two.

Image

Image

And for the background I used an old map. Cut it with the help of the glass covering the clock to get the right size and glued the map onto the old background.

Image

And this is how it looks like now. Made sure this little number 4 fits right where a 4 should be, and that’s that.

Image

Image

Time just flies by when I’m cooking dishes from all over the world.

3 comments
  1. Jess said:

    Omg I love it – so creative and it looks amazing on the yellow wall!

    • Sandra said:

      Thank you :)!

Well I on the other hand think that...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 150 other followers

